Bulkley Valley Christian School
Mind. Heart. Service.

School Board

Bulkley Valley Christian School is owned and operated by the Christian School Society of Smithers and Telkwa. As a society, we are governed by an elected school board.

Our board members typically chair at least one committee.

Board Member Role Contact

Warren Vandenberg

Board Chair

wvandenberg@bvcs.ca

Trever Morris

Employee Relations Committee

tmorris@bvcs.ca

Mike Bandstra

Vice Chair
Treasurer
Finance Committee

mbandstra@bvcs.ca

Annette Onderwater

Corresponding Secretary

aonderwater@bvcs.ca

[vacant]

Admissions/Promotions Committee

Josh Wimbush

Building/Grounds/Transportation Committee

jwimbush@bvcs.ca

Ed Boonstra

Education Committee

eboonstra@bvcs.ca

Jen Hols

Education Committee

jhols@bvcs.ca

Jaimie de Jong

Recording secretary (not a board position)

jdejong@bvcs.ca

Affiliations